Mediabase Website Down Temporarily During Move

by Trish on May 25, 2010

An email to subscribers from Mediabase today (May 25) explains that the Mediabase servers are being moved to Texas, resulting in the site being down for a time tomorrow (May 26).

“We will be moving our computer operations from LOS ANGELES to TEXAS on WEDNESDAY, MAY 26th. The move will begin at 10a (PT), 11a (MT), Noon (CT), 1p (ET).

“We anticipate the move will take between twelve to twenty-four hours, barring any unforeseen issues. The MEDIABASE site will be unavailable during this time. WEDNESDAY daily monitors may be delayed, but will be reconciled prior to the end of the chart week.

“We understand and appreciate how important MEDIABASE information is to you, and we have spent several months carefully planning this move to minimize downtime. Rest assured that MEDIABASE will do everything in its power to keep this move as abbreviated as possible.”

Share

Leave a Comment