Corus Radio’s News-Talk Network Spearheads ‘Operation Haiti’

With the recent earthquake devastation in Haiti, Corus’ network of news-talk stations will air Operation Haiti, a live radiothon hosted by Charles Adler on Monday, January 18 from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. ET, to raise funds for Canadian Red Cross relief efforts.

Airing across Canada, Operation Haiti can be heard live on air or online on the following Corus news-talk stations:

– CKNW AM 980 (Vancouver) – 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. PT – AM 770 (Calgary) – 12 noon to 3 p.m. MT

– 630 CHED (Edmonton) – 12 noon to 3 p.m. MT – CJOB 68 (Winnipeg) – 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. CT

– AM640 Toronto Radio (Toronto) – 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. ET (available as a live video stream on 640toronto.com)

– AM 900 CHML (Hamilton) – 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. ET – AM980 (London) – 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. ET

– AM 1220 (Cornwall) – 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ET

Other non-Corus news-talk stations that will also carry Operation Haiti include:

– C-FAX 1070 (Victoria) – 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. PT

– Radio NL (Kamloops) – 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. PT

– AM 1150 (Kelowna) – 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. PT

– AM920 CKNX (Wingham) – 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. ET

“As Canada’s largest private news-talk network, we have the strength, reach and impact to galvanize listeners to assist the residents of Haiti,” said Doug Rutherford, Vice President, Western Radio, Corus Entertainment. “With 12 news-talk stations on board and Charles Adler at the helm, our staff and affiliates are enthusiastically embracing this on-air initiative to help raise relief funds for Haiti.”